Taking a Challenge: Healing

I’m always up for a challenge.

Today – take a photo and provoke my thoughts. First, may I present, the inspiration:

unsplash_52a4c3446e23d_1 This represents healing.

My blog, in its entirety, is a journey. It began with a single post – about my path to freedom from a lonely grave that I had become trapped within – that I wished to dig myself out of.

It is about becoming – entering into a world of the known – despite any fog, fear, or overwhelming sadness that may have propelled me backwards.

It is a cliff – a ledge I stand upon wondering, hoping, that what lies in front, beneath, to the side – is my pathway to recovery, into freedom.

My journey is that in which many suffer – it is not a walk into a beautiful park surrounded by birds, friendly humans, park benches with lovers, newspaper stands …

It is a trail of wondering – what will happen next? Will I survive the jump into the existence of my human failure – which, in truth, was never a failure – it is about realizing.

Some could call this photo depressing, a feeling of blue, grey inside – not that of soothing, calm, or captivation.

My description of this photo, my answer to the challenge: catharsis.

It is finding a way into the human soul through the outside world – of seeing something you may not want to go into, experience, or dive within – but you find the courage, empowerment, and faith within yourself to take the plunge.

Diving into the unknown with the hopes of finding peace, I see.

And once you have taken the dive, and you see the beauty behind the grey, dim, foggy mass in front of you – you see hope. The cliff you have just jumped off of into clouds of white – is actually the way home.

Challenge accepted.

3 comments

Leave a Reply

